WHEN THE GOING GETS TOUGH

Here’s a little something I wrote for two of my closest friends who did not clear their CA finals. A small, yet hopefully motivating poem that they have now probably pinned up by their study tables, one that will boost confidence and help them pass with flying colours!

So here goes….

They say, when the going gets tough

the tough get going.

So pick yourself up mate

cause its never too late.

 

Once through the CA gate

it’ll all feel like a piece of cake.

Alright, I know it ain’t that easy

5% passing? You gotta be kidding me.

 

Heck! I know you toiled, with crazy schedules

and burning the midnight oil.

But karma, fate or whatever

nastily put your plans to foil.

 

But I know you ain’t a quitter

my best friend, you’re a hard hitter!

So pick yourself up mate

cause its never too late.

 

As they say, when the going gets tough

the tough get going!

 

 

2 thoughts on “WHEN THE GOING GETS TOUGH

Leave a Reply

